Salem High School Banner

Salem High School’s Varsity Coaches

SportVarsity Head CoachEmail Address
AcademicJimmy Wintererjwinterer@salem.k12.va.us
BaseballWes McMillan
Basketball (Boys)Kevin Garstkgarst@salem.k12.va.us
Basketball (Girls)Corbitt Hairstonchairston@salem.k12.va.us
CheerTrina Batemantbateman@salem.k12.va.us
Cross Country (Boys)Tom Rothtroth@salem.k12.va.us
Cross Country (Girls)Mark Ingersonmingerson@salem.k12.va.us
DebateMaggie Coffeymcoffey@salem.k12.va.us
FootballStephen Magenbauer smagenbauer@salem.k12.va.us
ForensicsMark Ingersonmingerson@salem.k12.va.us
GolfThad Snydertsnyder@salem.k12.va.us
Indoor Track (Boys)Jason Sellsjsells@salem.k12.va.us
Indoor Track (Girls)Tom Rothtroth@salem.k12.va.us
Lacrosse (Boys)Daniel Dyerddaniel5@vt.edu
Lacrosse (Girls)Maggi Pacempace@salem.k12.va.us
Outdoor Track (Boys)Jeff Leftwichjleftwich@salem.k12.va.us
Outdoor Track (Girls)Tom Rothtroth@salem.k12.va.us
Soccer (Boys)Dean Jones
Soccer (Girls)Josh Jonesjhjones@salem.k12.va.us
SoftballJohn Counts
SwimmingMarianne Fleenor
Tennis (Boys)Scott Gibson
Tennis (Girls)Mike Gibsonmgibson@salem.k12.va.us
TheaterAlex Schmittaschmitt@salem.k12.va.us
VolleyballRuss Danstrom
WrestlingLawrence Van Liewlvanliew@salem.k12.va.us